About Me

I am first and foremost wife to the love of my life Barry and mum to two energetic children. We live in Wilmslow in our home that we have spent the last 14yrs renovating. I’m a passionate natural light family photographer and honestly LOVE what I do for a ‘job’. I’m also a volunteer photographer for some amazing charities – Remember My Baby and Mummy’s Star, I’m a ‘Big Sister’ teenage mentor for Girls Out Loud, and finally I’m also on the committee for the school PTA Mom’ and proud….watch the movie ;>)

I love my family. I love catching up with friends old & new. I love good food (buying, cooking and eating it!!). I love the chaos of being part of a large family (I’m an auntie to four grown up young ladies, three nephews, one cheeky little niece and a new baby 'great niece'...yes I'm a great aunt !!). I NEED Nespresso, gin and red wine. I love dark chocolate and am a big foodie. I love warm chilled out holidays with friends or family. I'm a sucker for soft fabrics, anything sparkly and most things girly. I love singing & dancing (badly) to any music and, finally, I have a shoe & jewellery addiction (I’ve not had much chance to indulge in this since the kids came along though !!).

In 2010, after an 11 year Marketing career in the media & finance industries, I finally found the courage to quit my 9-5 job and set up my own business!! I have always loved photographing people…..I love getting to know families, hearing their stories – how they met, what the birth of their children was like etc…comparing childrearing challenges and swapping tips and tactics for general parenting survival…..warning. I natter a lot in my sessions ;>  I find people fascinating and want to capture personalities rather than just posed fake smiles. When my dad died in 2004 at just 59yrs old it really hit home to me just how important photographs really are. Apart from my memories all I have left of him are my photographs and they are now more precious to me than I could have ever imagined, I treasure them dearly.


Now both of my kids are at school I work 4 days a week during term time (less in the school holidays) and the occasional Saturday (….and a few late nights too). The rest of my time is spent with my hubby and our favourite little people before they grow up and decide they no longer want to hang out with us. I love working from home, for myself, balancing and juggling my working life with my home life. I am so lucky to have also found an amazing group of small business/mumpreneur friends who share not only the same day to day ‘parenting’ challenges balancing family & work like I do but who also share the same dreams, values and ambitions for their businesses as well.

Looking forward to meeting you and your family very soon.


Lou

xxx